Étiquettes

, , , , , , , ,

Le groupe Batcave Totemic Animals, à l’univers proche de celui de Dans les veines, a décidé de rendre hommage à mon bouquin dans le superbe morceau Bat dance, avec des paroles écrites du point de vue d’un de mes personnages principaux : Lily. Je vous laisse découvrir leur musique…

ÉCOUTER LA DÉMO : CLIQUEZ ICI

PAGE DU GROUPE : CLIQUEZ ICI

48118_288879334578153_1567356903_n (1)

BAT DANCE, TOTEMIC ANIMALS

You’re flying in my arms (x2)

How could I not have seen?
How can I not feel?
Then you took off me the life?
A taste of blood on your lips…
 
My heart forgot to beat ;
You visit me…every night !

You’re flying in my arms (x2)

I remember my father’s arms ;
I remember my mother’s breath ;
Your putrid smell isn’t so bad.
your sweet voice whispers to my ear …

(x2)
Your skin is so/thin leaves appear !       
Through your veins/scarlet life again.

How did I couldn’t
Understand then…
When you had me 
Caught up in your arms,
Away from the corpses …
Your cave so cold …
Your wings around me …
Don’t believe your words 
More than your thirst
Because now nothing human
Anymore flows in your veins! (x2)

I remember my father’s arms ;
I remember my mother’s breath ;
Your putrid smell isn’t so bad.
your sweet voice whispers to my ear …

(x2)
Your skin is so/thin leaves appear !       
Through your veins/scarlet life again.

©Totemic Animals.

© Banshee Xuân.

 

